Scholarship Opportunities for Northern Tioga School District Students

MANSFIELD, PA (10/13/2022) Bloomsburg, Lock Haven, and Mansfield, together as Commonwealth
University and 14 school districts in central Pennsylvania, have signed an agreement guaranteeing
admission, eligibility for merit-based scholarships, and on-campus housing at any of its locaƟons.
The school districts included in the agreements are: Athens Area, Canton Area, Coudersport Area,
Galeton Area, Northeast Bradford, Northern PoƩer, Northern Tioga, Sayre Area, Southern Tioga; Sullivan
County, Towanda Area, Troy Area, Wellsboro Area, Wyalusing Area.
The signing is the second of three planned in October. It will bring together 50 school districts from
Northeastern and Central Pennsylvania and guarantee their graduates admission and the chance for a
financially responsible degree opƟon to prepare for in-demand careers at one of the three campuses of
Commonwealth University

For more information, see the full press-release below

Scholarship Opportunities

Written by